February '07 Jam: Six

A variety of interpretations of the same photo reference. CREATION OF NEW TOPICS RESTRICTED TO ADMINISTRATION.

Moderators: AgentHelix, Tracy Fran, TheRonin, BurnComics

Postby soapy » Wed Mar 07, 2007 3:11 pm

yeh.. i think it would be more effective in a comic colour style with gradients etc..

maybe for another jam ill do something which is more holistically painterly .. lol
soapy
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2007 2:07 pm

Postby dwheezy25 » Fri Mar 23, 2007 8:04 am

As always, amazing... a few that really caught my eye were Creamdog, sThig, and Bats ... I'd list more but It'd be a looong list. I love the stylized ones.

Funskmaname - I love the simplicity there. I always admire the ability to create something with so few lines.

Burn - the coloring is phenomenal.

Here's my humble submission. Thanks!

Image
Dan Weiland
Image
dwheezy25
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2006 1:03 pm
Location: Orlando, FL

Postby aimee5 » Wed Apr 18, 2007 2:14 am

I had some trouble with this one.
Attachments
apr11.jpg
aimee5
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 2:56 am
Location: Malaysia

Postby dragonX2007 » Wed Sep 05, 2007 12:50 am

hey, these are great, love yours creamdog and stingicide! heres my attempt:
Attachments
drawingjam1.jpg
Last edited by dragonX2007 on Wed Sep 05, 2007 12:54 am, edited 1 time in total.
dragonX2007
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2007 6:33 am
Location: England

Postby dragonX2007 » Wed Sep 05, 2007 12:51 am

oops...
Last edited by dragonX2007 on Wed Sep 05, 2007 12:53 am, edited 1 time in total.
dragonX2007
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2007 6:33 am
Location: England

Postby dragonX2007 » Wed Sep 05, 2007 12:52 am

double oops......
dragonX2007
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2007 6:33 am
Location: England

Postby Tim Fischer » Wed Sep 05, 2007 4:37 am

Great energy and stylization in that sketch, dragon.

Tim
Image
Breaking the Panel - Interactive Podcasting
Tim Fischer
 
Posts: 262
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2006 5:56 am
Location: Columbus, OH

Postby ACH » Wed Sep 19, 2007 11:57 am

I gotta participate in these more often...great stuff everybody!
Attachments
ACH_TriciaHelfer.jpg
ACH
 
Posts: 323
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2006 3:02 pm
Location: Los Angeles

Postby kristoffersmith » Thu Sep 20, 2007 2:33 pm

heres mine :D

Image
deviantart
Image
kristoffersmith
 
Posts: 166
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2004 5:32 am
Location: deep space

Previous

Return to Drawing Jam

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests