Jam 7.1.05: Evangeline

A variety of interpretations of the same photo reference. CREATION OF NEW TOPICS RESTRICTED TO ADMINISTRATION.

Moderators: AgentHelix, Tracy Fran, TheRonin, BurnComics

Jam 7.1.05: Evangeline

Postby BurnComics » Thu Jun 30, 2005 10:25 pm

This month's model is the beautiful and talented Evangeline Lilly, star of the TV show LOST.
Attachments
evangeline03.jpg
evangeline02.jpg
evangeline01.jpg
Last edited by BurnComics on Tue Aug 02, 2005 7:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.
BurnComics
Moderator
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2003 10:05 pm
Location: Orange County, CA

Postby Lavern n Shirley » Sat Jul 02, 2005 12:52 pm

just a quick sketch and colored in flash.
Last edited by Lavern n Shirley on Thu Nov 01, 2007 6:55 am, edited 1 time in total.
Image
Image
Lavern n Shirley
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2003 9:52 am
Location: Canada

lavern n' Shirly?

Postby Flave » Sat Jul 02, 2005 1:11 pm

Get back to work!
Flave
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2003 3:24 pm

Postby Tyler » Sat Jul 02, 2005 4:47 pm

A wee little sketch done when I procrastinating doing something much less fun.

Colours to come, soon, maybe, eventually?
Last edited by Tyler on Tue Dec 06, 2005 11:48 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Tyler
 
Posts: 688
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2003 7:08 pm
Location: Canada

Postby em... » Sat Jul 02, 2005 5:31 pm

Just a quick sketch. It's a bit so-so, and doesn't look anything like her :?

Image
Image Image
em...
Moderator
 
Posts: 10232
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2003 4:29 pm
Location: Gallifrey

Postby Lavern n Shirley » Sun Jul 03, 2005 7:25 am

hey flave, you're not the boss of me! I'm the boss of me!
Lavern n Shirley
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2003 9:52 am
Location: Canada

the boss

Postby Flave » Mon Jul 04, 2005 3:45 am

hey lavern and/or shirly...

Yes I am! and no you're not.
Flave
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2003 3:24 pm

Postby robschamberger » Mon Jul 04, 2005 8:15 am

Image
robschamberger
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 9:12 am
Location: Kansas City

markers!!!

Postby Flave » Tue Jul 05, 2005 2:54 pm

Hey Don Don!
I drew a picture with some markers!

don don?
Attachments
bent.jpg
Flave
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2003 3:24 pm

Postby JohnDMoore » Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:29 pm

Here's my take. I may try that second one too.

(Wow, that's a really mannish hand I drew)
Attachments
evangeline.jpg
JohnDMoore
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2003 9:35 pm
Location: SLC, UT

Postby donpinsent » Wed Jul 06, 2005 9:12 am

"flave", you suck. you've let me down yet again. retire those markers and go back to kindergarten art class with the fingerpaints and the whatnot and start all over again.

for everyone else, don't worry. "flave" knows i'm joking. at least i hope he does. "flave" has the power to get me fired.







..... "flave".... what a stupid screen name....
donpinsent
 
Posts: 3405
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2005 12:37 pm
Location: halifax, ns, canada

a'coupleof sketches

Postby jackandrew » Wed Jul 06, 2005 7:38 pm

pretty girl enough said
Attachments
girlsketch3.jpg
girlsketch4.jpg
jackandrew
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2005 3:35 pm

Postby maverikanim » Fri Jul 08, 2005 4:46 pm

Lavern n Shirley: nice design I like the hair. I think the mid section doesn't work with the right hip.

Tyler: I think the head is a little big.

em... nice sketch, I take you use a really soft pencil?


here's mine, I think the right foot is a little wierd looking.


Image
maverikanim
 
Posts: 446
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 3:24 pm
Location: Ottawa, Ontario

Postby R.Kamal » Sat Jul 09, 2005 10:09 pm

em...very nice drawing u got there !
maverikanim....man ! ur style is too cool .
will post my version soon :wink: ....
R.Kamal
 
Posts: 1171
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2005 5:46 am
Location: Hyderabad

Postby R.Kamal » Sun Jul 10, 2005 12:55 am

okay, here is mine...on the first sight that image look easy to draw ...but its so messy with all that seethrough dress and the awkward pose .well....

Image
R.Kamal
 
Posts: 1171
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2005 5:46 am
Location: Hyderabad

Next

Return to Drawing Jam

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 0 guests

cron